Friends of Mississippi State Hospital Holds 2022 Annual Meeting Names Officers and Board of Directors

Friends of MSH Board – (pictured left to right) Bo Blanks, Bill Bobbs, Marilyn Garth, Ray Wallace, Kim Edwards, Bobby Stephens, Ruth Walker, Dee Payne, Tony Gomillion, Tim Durr, Sheila Shows, Joel Ross, and James G. “Bo” Chastain, Director, Mississippi State Hospital 

On Tuesday, September 13, 2022, Friends of Mississippi State Hospital held its Annual Meeting to select Officers and the Board of Directors for the upcoming year. 
Friends of MSH Officers for 2022-2023 are Bill Bobbs, President, Ray Wallace, Vice-President, Sheila Shows, Secretary, and Dee Payne, Treasurer.  
The Board of Directors for 2022-2025 are Joel Ross, Past President, Tim Durr, Tony Gomillion, Steve Lesley, Gale Martin, Amy Walker, and Ruth Walker. Bo Blanks will serve as Administrative Appointee, with Kathy Denton serving as Liaison Officer.  
Board of Directors Emeriti for 2022-2023 are Jessie Buckley, Diane Corxton, Kim Edwards, Daniel Elliot, Marilyn Garth, Shane Hariel, Betty Harpe, Bridget Lowery, Jenny Pittman, and Bobby Stephens.  
Friends of Mississippi State Hospital is a non-profit, volunteer organization dedicated to educating the public about mental illness and improving the lives of those individuals living with mental illnesses. For more information, contact MSH Public Relations at 601-351-8018.